Modi inducts 19 new ministers, elevates Javadekar to Cabinet

The Narendra Modi government on Tuesday appointed 19 ministers of state and elevated Prakash Javadekar, Ministers of State (Independent Charge) for Environment & Forests.

The President administered the oath of office and secrecy to the new members of the Council of Ministers at a ceremony held in the Rashtrapati Bhavan. The ministers are:

  1. Faggan Singh Kulaste
  2. S.S. Ahluwalia
  3. Ramesh Chandappa Jigajinagi
  4. Vijay Goel
  5. Ramdas Athawale
  6. Rajen Gohain
  7. Anil Madhav Dave
  8. Parshottam Rupala
  9. M.J. Akbar
  10. Arjun Ram Meghwal
  11. Jaswantsinh Sumanbhai Bhabhor

12.. Mahendra Nath Pandey

  1. Ajay Tamta
  2. Smt. Krishna Raj
  3. Mansukh L. Mandaviya
  4. Smt. Anupriya Patel
  5. C.R. Chaudhary
  6. P.P. Chaudhary
  7. Subhash Ramrao Bhamre